Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Historical fiction The Thief's Daughter

The Thief's Daughter (large print)
Victoria Cornwall

The Thief's Daughter

(You can remove it later)
 

Book summary

Captivating tale, perfect For fans of Poldark, Tracy Rees, Fiona Valpy & Dilly Court.

Hide from the thief-taker, for if he finds you, he will take you away Ö Eighteenth-century Cornwall is crippled by debt and poverty, while the gibbet casts a shadow of fear over the land. Yet, when night falls, free traders swarm onto the beaches and smuggling prospers.

Terrified by a thief-takerís warning as a child, Jenna has resolved to be good. When her brother, Silas, asks for her help to pay his creditors, Jenna feels unable to refuse and finds herself entering the dangerous world of the smuggling trade.

Jack Penhale hunts down the smuggling gangs in revenge for his fatherís death. Drawn to Jenna at a hiring fayre, they discover their lives are entangled. But as Jenna struggles to decide where her allegiances lie, the worlds of justice and crime collide, leading to danger and heartache for all concerned Ö

What people are saying:

The Thief's Daughter is a gorgeous tale of love and betrayal that will have you reading up until the wee hours of the morning. Waterstones Bookseller

If you have been swept up in the Poldark series, youíll love this story. For The Love Of Books.

This is the first ever historical romance I have read. Let me tell you I am glad I made the leap of faith ... Sals World of Books

... tense, plot-driven pages ... carefully and potently portrayed by Victoria Cornwall Historical Novel Society

The Thiefís Daughter is an amazing story. With Love For Books.

 

Other books by Victoria Cornwall

Large print

  • No Book Found

 

 

Other categories worth exploring

 

You may wish to read our delivery charge and refund policies.

Not ready to buy just yet? Bookmark this page and come back any time you want!

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers