Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Romance The Orphan Girl

The Orphan Girl (large print)
Lindsey Hutchinson

The Orphan Girl

(You can remove it later)
 

Book summary

Beloved author Lindsey Hutchinson is back with another novel of triumph over adversity set in the heart of a Black Country community. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Lyn Andrews. Taken into service, orphan Lily Rae has heard all the stories about what entitled masters think their pretty maid's duties include. But when the very worst happens to her, she knows scrubbing the scullery floors of Ryder House no longer provide refuge from the sadistic Sebastian Ryder. . . Cold and alone, Lily makes for the town of Wednesbury, knowing she has only herself to rely on. . . Tilley Green has nothing to her name except a fine figure her worn, patched-up clothes can't disguise, and the voice of an angel. Destined to be a chorus-hall star Tilley must first escape the clutches of her opportunistic and violent manager, a certain Seb Ryder. . . Life has been a long tough struggle for both Lily and for Tilley, but the town of Wednesbury just could be where they can find their own glimmer of happiness. . .

 

Other books by Lindsey Hutchinson

Large print

 

 

Other categories worth exploring

 

You may wish to read our delivery charge and refund policies.

Not ready to buy just yet? Bookmark this page and come back any time you want!

Large Print
Special Offers

Bed
Bed
£19.99
£14.99
More Special Offers

Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers