Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Sagas Lizzie's War

Lizzie's War (large print)
Rosie Clarke

Lizzie's War

(You can remove it later)
 

Book summary

LONDON 1940. A gritty, heart-warming and wholesome drama about surviving against the odds.

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries.

Against the devastating Blitz of London, normal life must continue for Lizzie Larch. With Sebastian returning to war, Lizzie must make a success of her business in order to survive and care for herself and her young child.

Silently from the shadows, her secret enemy watches and waits, threatening to ruin Lizzie and everything she holds close.

Battling against shortages, her hats become more popular, but what of the man she loves? Will he ever return?

What Lizzie knows now is that success can mean nothing without love.

 

You may wish to read our delivery charge and refund policies.

Not ready to buy just yet? Bookmark this page and come back any time you want!

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers