Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Historical fiction The Knight Banneret

The Knight Banneret (large print)
Richard Woodman

The Knight Banneret

(You can remove it later)
 

Book summary

“Woodman has done justice to a remarkable story and man. William Marshal is portrayed as being brave, intelligent - but flawed and human too.” Michael Arnold

William Marshal was born in a time of civil war. In a time of bloodshed and honour.

As a boy he is used as a pawn, during the conflict between Stephen and Matilda. But as a young man he trains as a knight.

Marshal learns his trade in England and Normandy, fighting in tournaments and war-games, gaining friends and enemies alike.

But the boy must become a man - and the squire must become a knight.

Marshal soon finds himself embroiled in the campaigns of Henry II and the rivalry between French Kings.

Where once he fought for fame and riches, the young knight finds himself fighting for his life.

The Knight Banneret is the first book in an epic series chronicling the story of William Marshal, “the Greatest Knight”.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Michael Jecks.

 

Other books by Richard Woodman

Large print

  • No Book Found

 

 

Other categories worth exploring

 

You may wish to read our delivery charge and refund policies.

Not ready to buy just yet? Bookmark this page and come back any time you want!

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers