Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books

Large Print Book Best Sellers

Our best selling large print books

Displaying 101-120 of 1348

 

101. Hard Times (Large Print) - Charles Dickens

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £18.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

102. The Secret Garden (Large Print) - Frances Hodgson Burnett

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £16.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind.

(You can remove it later)

103. Bleak House (Large Print) - Charles Dickens

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £38.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind.

(You can remove it later)

104. The Kid on Slapton Beach - Felicity Fair Thompson

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £8.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

War is hard enough when your dad is missing in action, and even harder when you have to leave everything you know and love. Twelve-year-old Harry is one of three thousand people leaving the coast in Devon during the Second World War as US troops move into the area, planning secret D-Day rehearsals on the beach there in April 1944. But what if your most treasured possession is left behind?

(You can remove it later)

105. I Am, I Am, I Am - Maggie O'Farrell

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER, AND BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE SUNDAY TIMES, THE TIMES, GUARDIAN, IRISH TIMES, OBSERVER, RED and THE TELEGRAPH.

Longlisted for The Wellcome Book Prize

I AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, intelligent, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose?

I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS.

(You can remove it later)

106. Still Me - JoJo Moyes

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Lou Clark knows too many things . . . She knows how many miles lie between her new home in New York and her new boyfriend Sam in London. She knows her employer is a good man and she knows his wife is keeping a secret from him. What Lou doesn't know is she's about to meet someone who's going to turn her whole life upside down. Because Josh will remind her so much of a man she used to know that it'll hurt. Lou won't know what to do next, but she knows that whatever she chooses is going to change everything.

(You can remove it later)

107. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - JK Rowling

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

At the end of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, the powerful Dark wizard Gellert Grindelwald was captured in New York with the help of Newt Scamander. But, making good on his threat, Grindelwald escapes custody and sets about gathering followers, most unsuspecting of his true agenda: to raise pure-blood wizards up to rule over all non-magical beings. In an effort to thwart Grindelwald's plans, Albus Dumbledore enlists Newt, his former Hogwarts student, who agrees to help once again, unaware of the dangers that lie ahead. Lines are drawn as love and loyalty are tested, even among the truest friends and family, in an increasingly divided wizarding world.

(You can remove it later)

108. The First Horseman - D. K. Wilson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The first of a new series investigating real unsolved Tudor crimes, in which D.K. Wilson brings the streets of Tudor London to spectacular life.

(You can remove it later)

109. A Twist of the Knife - Peter James

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In this collection of short stories, Peter James exposes the Achilles heel of each of his characters, and makes us question how well we can trust ourselves, and one another. Each tale carries a twist that will haunt readers for days after they turn the final page.

(You can remove it later)

110. The Kind Worth Killing - Peter Swanson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Delayed in London, Ted Severson meets a woman at the airport bar. Over cocktails they tell each other rather more than they should, and a dark plan is hatched - but are either of them being serious, could they actually go through with it and, if they did, what would be their chances of getting away with it?

This is the Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller. It is a Richard and Judy Book Club Choice. It was short-listed for the Ian Fleming Silver Dagger 2015.

(You can remove it later)

111. Is This Love? - Sue Moorcroft

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

When Tamara Rix’s sister Lyddie is involved in a hit-and-run accident that leaves her in need of constant care, Tamara resolves to remain in the village she grew up in.

(You can remove it later)

112. Chasing the Dead - Tim Weaver

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Mary Towne’s son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it’s clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son, but he reluctantly agrees. Big mistake.

(You can remove it later)

113. The King's Grave: The Search for Richard III - Philippa Langley, Michael Jones

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Discover the official inside story of the life, death and remarkable discovery of history’s most controversial monarch.

(You can remove it later)

114. The Herbalist - Niamh Boyce

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Emily is spellbound by the exotic stranger who sets up his stall in the market square. However, she has competition for the herbalist’s attentions.

(You can remove it later)

115. Eeny Meeny - M. J. Arlidge

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

A Richard and Judy Summer read 2014

The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it. Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a choice: kill or be killed.

(You can remove it later)

116. Nora Webster - Colm Toibin

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

It is the late 1960s in Ireland. Nora Webster is living in a small town, looking after her four children and trying to rebuild her life after the death of her husband. She is fiercely intelligent, but trapped by her circumstances and is waiting for any chance which will lift her beyond them. Slowly, through the gift of music and the power of friendship, she finds a glimmer of hope and a way of starting again.

(You can remove it later)

117. So, Anyway... The Autobiography - John Cleese

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

This is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed legend. Cleese describes his nerve-racking first public appearance at the age of eight and five-sixths, his endlessly peripatetic home life and his first experiences in the world of work as a teacher who knew nothing about the subjects he was expected to teach. He discusses his hamster-owning days at Cambridge and his first encounter with the man who would be his writing partner for over two decades, Graham Chapman. And so on to his dizzying ascent via scriptwriting for Peter Sellers, David Frost, Marty Feldman and others to the heights of Monty Python.

(You can remove it later)

118. Lady Susan (Large Print) - Jane Austen

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £10.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind

(You can remove it later)

119. The Hollow Crown: The Wars of the Roses and the Rise of The Tudors - Dan Jones

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The fifteenth century experienced the longest and bloodiest series of civil wars in British history. The crown of England changed hands violently seven times as the great families of England fought to the death for power, majesty and the right to rule. Dan Jones describes how the Plantagenets tore themselves apart and were finally replaced by the Tudors.

(You can remove it later)

120. By Its Cover - Donna Leon

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

When several valuable antiquarian books go missing from a prestigious library in the heart of Venice, Commissario Brunetti is immediately called to the scene. He begins to seek information about some of the library’s regulars, such as the expriest Franchini, and Contessa Morosini-Albani, and comes to the conclusion that the thief could not have acted alone. However, when Franchini is found murdered in his home, the case takes a more sinister turn.

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers