Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books

Large Print Book Best Sellers

Our best selling large print books

Displaying 101-120 of 1426

 

101. Oliver Twist - Charles Dickens

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £21.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

102. Jessi-cat: The Cat That Unlocked a Boy's Heart - Jayne Dillon

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The inspiring story of Jessi-cat, named Best Friend and National Cat of the Year 2012 by the Cats Protection Awards.

(You can remove it later)

103. The Four Beauties Large Print - H. E. Bates

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £12.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Four evocative short stories by a master storyteller.

(You can remove it later)

104. Entry Island - Peter May

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Only two kilometres wide and three long, Entry Island is home to a population of around 130 inhabitants - the wealthiest of which has just been discovered murdered in his home.

(You can remove it later)

105. Triumph: Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics - Jeremy Schapp

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In 1936, against a backdrop of swastikas flying and storm troopers goose-stepping, an African-American athlete won a staggering four Olympic gold medals. Jesse Owens, the son of sharecroppers, had single-handedly crushed Hitler’s myth of Aryan supremacy. The story of Jesse Owens at the 1936 games is that of a high-profile athlete giving a performance that transcends sports. But it is also the intimate and complex tale of the courage of one remarkable man. This is the incredible true story of the moment a black athlete beat Hitler at his own games.

(You can remove it later)

106. The Water Babies (Large Print) - Charles Kingsley

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £14.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

Four evocative short stories by a master storyteller.

(You can remove it later)

107. Emma - Jane Austen

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £22.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tiresias 16pt font as recommended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

108. Bleak House (Large Print) - Charles Dickens

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £38.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind.

(You can remove it later)

109. A Life Like Other People's - Alan Bennett

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Alan Bennett's A Life Like Other People's is a poignant family memoir offering a portrait of his parents' marriage and recalling his Leeds childhood, Christmases with Grandma Peel, and the lives, loves and deaths of his unforgettable aunties Kathleen and Myra. Bennett's powerful account of his mother's descent into depression and later dementia comes hand in hand with the uncovering of a long-held tragic secret. A heartrending and at times irresistibly funny work of autobiography by one of the best-loved English writers alive today.

(You can remove it later)

110. The Kid on Slapton Beach - Felicity Fair Thompson

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £8.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

War is hard enough when your dad is missing in action, and even harder when you have to leave everything you know and love. Twelve-year-old Harry is one of three thousand people leaving the coast in Devon during the Second World War as US troops move into the area, planning secret D-Day rehearsals on the beach there in April 1944. But what if your most treasured possession is left behind?

(You can remove it later)

111. The Debs of Bletchley Park And Other Stories (Large Print 16pt) - Michael Smith

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £19.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

For Winston Churchill the men and women at Bletchley Park were 'the geese the laid the golden eggs', providing important intelligence that led to the Allied victory in the Second World War. At the peak of Bletchley's success, a total of twelve thousand people worked there of whom more than eight thousand were women. These included a former ballerina who helped to crack the Enigma Code; a debutante working for the Admiralty with a direct line to Churchill; the convent girl who operated the Bombes, the top secret machines that tested Enigma settings; and the German literature student whose codebreaking saved countless lives at D - Day. All these women were essential cogs in a very large machine, yet their stories have been kept secret. In The Debs of Bletchley Park author Michael Smith, trustee of Bletchley Park and chair of the Trust's Historical Advisory Committee, tells their tale. Through interviews with the women themselves and unique access to the Bletchley Park archives, Smith reveals how they came to be there, the lives they gave up to do 'their bit' for the war effort, and the part they played in the vital work of 'Station X'.They are an incredible set of women, and this is their story.

(You can remove it later)

112. Silkworm - Robert Galbraith

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. But as Strike investigates, it becomes clear that there is more to Quine's disappearance than his wife realises. The novelist has just completed a manuscript featuring poisonous pen-portraits of almost everyone he knows. If the novel were published it would ruin lives - so there are a lot of people who might want to silence him. And when Quine is found brutally murdered in bizarre circumstances, it becomes a race against time to understand the motivation of a ruthless killer, a killer unlike any he has encountered before.

(You can remove it later)

113. Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood - Trevor Noah

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Trevor Noah was born a crime, son of a white Swiss father and a black Xhosa mother, at a time when such a union was punishable by five years in prison. A collection of eighteen personal stories, Born a Crime tells the story of a mischievous young boy growing into a restless young man as he struggles to find his place in a world where he was never supposed to exist. It is equally the story of that young man's fearless mother, a woman determined to save her son from the cycle of poverty, violence and abuse that ultimately threatens her own life, as well as his.

(You can remove it later)

114. I Am, I Am, I Am - Maggie O'Farrell

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER, AND BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE SUNDAY TIMES, THE TIMES, GUARDIAN, IRISH TIMES, OBSERVER, RED and THE TELEGRAPH.

Longlisted for The Wellcome Book Prize

I AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, intelligent, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose?

I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS.

(You can remove it later)

115. Still Me - JoJo Moyes

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Lou Clark knows too many things . . . She knows how many miles lie between her new home in New York and her new boyfriend Sam in London. She knows her employer is a good man and she knows his wife is keeping a secret from him. What Lou doesn't know is she's about to meet someone who's going to turn her whole life upside down. Because Josh will remind her so much of a man she used to know that it'll hurt. Lou won't know what to do next, but she knows that whatever she chooses is going to change everything.

(You can remove it later)

116. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - JK Rowling

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

At the end of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, the powerful Dark wizard Gellert Grindelwald was captured in New York with the help of Newt Scamander. But, making good on his threat, Grindelwald escapes custody and sets about gathering followers, most unsuspecting of his true agenda: to raise pure-blood wizards up to rule over all non-magical beings. In an effort to thwart Grindelwald's plans, Albus Dumbledore enlists Newt, his former Hogwarts student, who agrees to help once again, unaware of the dangers that lie ahead. Lines are drawn as love and loyalty are tested, even among the truest friends and family, in an increasingly divided wizarding world.

(You can remove it later)

117. The First Horseman - D. K. Wilson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The first of a new series investigating real unsolved Tudor crimes, in which D.K. Wilson brings the streets of Tudor London to spectacular life.

(You can remove it later)

118. The Kind Worth Killing - Peter Swanson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Delayed in London, Ted Severson meets a woman at the airport bar. Over cocktails they tell each other rather more than they should, and a dark plan is hatched - but are either of them being serious, could they actually go through with it and, if they did, what would be their chances of getting away with it?

This is the Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller. It is a Richard and Judy Book Club Choice. It was short-listed for the Ian Fleming Silver Dagger 2015.

(You can remove it later)

119. Is This Love? - Sue Moorcroft

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

When Tamara Rix’s sister Lyddie is involved in a hit-and-run accident that leaves her in need of constant care, Tamara resolves to remain in the village she grew up in.

(You can remove it later)

120. Chasing the Dead - Tim Weaver

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Mary Towne’s son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it’s clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son, but he reluctantly agrees. Big mistake.

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers