Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books

Large Print Book Best Sellers

Our best selling large print books

Displaying 101-120 of 1348

 

101. Conclave - Robert Harris

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The Pope is dead. Behind the locked doors of the Sistine Chapel, one hundred and eighteen cardinals from all over the globe will cast their votes in the world's most secretive election. They are holy men, but they have ambition... and they have rivals. Over the following seventy-two hours, one of them will become the most powerful spiritual figure on earth.

A Richard and Judy Summer 2017 book club choice.

(You can remove it later)

102. I Am, I Am, I Am - Maggie O'Farrell

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER, AND BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE SUNDAY TIMES, THE TIMES, GUARDIAN, IRISH TIMES, OBSERVER, RED and THE TELEGRAPH.

Longlisted for The Wellcome Book Prize

I AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, intelligent, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose?

I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS.

(You can remove it later)

103. Still Me - JoJo Moyes

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Lou Clark knows too many things . . . She knows how many miles lie between her new home in New York and her new boyfriend Sam in London. She knows her employer is a good man and she knows his wife is keeping a secret from him. What Lou doesn't know is she's about to meet someone who's going to turn her whole life upside down. Because Josh will remind her so much of a man she used to know that it'll hurt. Lou won't know what to do next, but she knows that whatever she chooses is going to change everything.

(You can remove it later)

104. The Tattooist of Auschwitz - Heather Morris

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too. So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz.

(You can remove it later)

105. The First Horseman - D. K. Wilson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The first of a new series investigating real unsolved Tudor crimes, in which D.K. Wilson brings the streets of Tudor London to spectacular life.

(You can remove it later)

106. A Twist of the Knife - Peter James

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In this collection of short stories, Peter James exposes the Achilles heel of each of his characters, and makes us question how well we can trust ourselves, and one another. Each tale carries a twist that will haunt readers for days after they turn the final page.

(You can remove it later)

107. The Kind Worth Killing - Peter Swanson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Delayed in London, Ted Severson meets a woman at the airport bar. Over cocktails they tell each other rather more than they should, and a dark plan is hatched - but are either of them being serious, could they actually go through with it and, if they did, what would be their chances of getting away with it?

This is the Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller. It is a Richard and Judy Book Club Choice. It was short-listed for the Ian Fleming Silver Dagger 2015.

(You can remove it later)

108. Chasing the Dead - Tim Weaver

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Mary Towne’s son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it’s clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son, but he reluctantly agrees. Big mistake.

(You can remove it later)

109. The King's Grave: The Search for Richard III - Philippa Langley, Michael Jones

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Discover the official inside story of the life, death and remarkable discovery of history’s most controversial monarch.

(You can remove it later)

110. The Herbalist - Niamh Boyce

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Emily is spellbound by the exotic stranger who sets up his stall in the market square. However, she has competition for the herbalist’s attentions.

(You can remove it later)

111. Eeny Meeny - M. J. Arlidge

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

A Richard and Judy Summer read 2014

The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it. Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a choice: kill or be killed.

(You can remove it later)

112. Nora Webster - Colm Toibin

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

It is the late 1960s in Ireland. Nora Webster is living in a small town, looking after her four children and trying to rebuild her life after the death of her husband. She is fiercely intelligent, but trapped by her circumstances and is waiting for any chance which will lift her beyond them. Slowly, through the gift of music and the power of friendship, she finds a glimmer of hope and a way of starting again.

(You can remove it later)

113. So, Anyway... The Autobiography - John Cleese

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

This is the story of how a tall, shy youth from Weston-super-Mare went on to become a self-confessed legend. Cleese describes his nerve-racking first public appearance at the age of eight and five-sixths, his endlessly peripatetic home life and his first experiences in the world of work as a teacher who knew nothing about the subjects he was expected to teach. He discusses his hamster-owning days at Cambridge and his first encounter with the man who would be his writing partner for over two decades, Graham Chapman. And so on to his dizzying ascent via scriptwriting for Peter Sellers, David Frost, Marty Feldman and others to the heights of Monty Python.

(You can remove it later)

114. Tender is the Night - F. Scott Fitzgerald

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £16.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

From the author of The Great Gatsby comes a fascinating semi-autobiographical novel in which a marriage unravels.

(You can remove it later)

115. Lady Susan (Large Print) - Jane Austen

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £10.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind

(You can remove it later)

116. Oliver Twist - Charles Dickens

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £21.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

117. Plain Tales From the Hills - Rudyard Kipling

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £16.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

A collection from one of the greatest writers of short stories.

(You can remove it later)

118. Disobeying Hitler: German Resistance in the Last Year of WWII - Randall Hansen

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In the last months of the war, Hitler ordered the poisoning, blocking and wrecking of all ports across Europe. He ordered the destruction of all industries, railroads, bridges, utilities supplies, archives and museums in Europe and the destruction of the most beautiful city in the world – Paris. Thanks to the determination and bravery of a few, including those who paid with their lives, Hitler's orders were often disobeyed.

(You can remove it later)

119. The Mystery of Edwin Drood (Large Print) - Charles Dickens

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £17.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

120. Hide Her Name - Nadine Dorries

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In the Four Streets, a dreadful murder has been committed and 14-year-old Kitty Doherty is pregnant with the dead man's child. This secret is so dangerous that it is decided Kitty must go to Ireland to await the baby's birth. But in Liverpool, the police aren't giving up their search for the truth. Somewhere, in this tight-knit Irish Catholic community, someone must know something. The streets are alive with gossip and rumour, and it isn't easy to keep a secret that big.

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers