Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books

Large Print Book Best Sellers

Our best selling large print books

Displaying 101-120 of 1865

 

101. Night School - Lee Child

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £27.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

It's 1996, and Reacher is still in the army. In the morning they give him a medal, and in the afternoon they send him back to school. That night he's off the grid. Out of sight, out of mind. Two other men are in the classroom--an FBI agent and a CIA analyst. Each is a first-rate operator, each is fresh off a big win, and each is wondering what the hell they are doing there. Then they find out: a Jihadist sleeper cell in Hamburg, Germany, has received an unexpected visitor--a Saudi courier, seeking safe haven while waiting to rendezvous with persons unknown.

(You can remove it later)

102. An Orphan's Christmas - Katie Flynn

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Liverpool, 1936. Molly Penelope Hardwick has been abandoned in Haisborough Orphanage. Desperate to discover her background, she befriends another orphan, Lenny Smith. Together they sneak out to roam the city of Liverpool, and hatch plans for their escape. But when Molly is forced to leave the orphanage, Lenny has no idea where she's gone. And when war is declared, he soon forgets about his childhood pal to focus on his posting with the RAF in Scrimpton. What Lenny doesn't know is that Molly has her sights set on joining the WAAF. The chances are they will see each other again, but will it be the same after all this time?

(You can remove it later)

103. Classic After Dinner Sports Tales -

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £17.95  - Click book title for availability and further details

This book was written to provide a spark of hope for the people that have been impacted by Cancer and Aids. The two people involved did not have cancer or aids, but after trying the herbs that are presented in this book on themselves, and realizing that they have helped them with a variety of medical problems that they did have, they realized that they had to present this information to the public. The means by which this possible cure was discovered goes beyond the physical, logic, and reason. It was a combination of events that kept pressing the two involved to move forward, and to present this to the public. They were totally convinced; that what they had experienced was a true healing from beyond.

(You can remove it later)

104. A Colder War - Charles Cumming

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

MI6's Head of Station in Turkey is killed in a mysterious plane crash. The Secret Intelligence Service wants the incident investigated – quickly and quietly. Arriving in Istanbul to investigate, Thomas Kell discovers that MI6 operations in the region have been fatally compromised. A traitor inside Western Intelligence threatens not just the special relationship, but the security of the entire Middle East.

A Richard and Judy Spring 2015 book club choice.

(You can remove it later)

105. The Monuments Men: Allied Heroes, Nazi Thieves and the Greatest Treasure Hunt in History - Robert M. Edsel

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

What if I told you that there was an epic story about World War II that has not been told, involving the most unlikely group of heroes? What if I told you there was a group of men on the front lines who didn’t carry machine guns or drive tanks; a new kind of soldier, one charged with saving, not destroying. From caves to castles in a thrilling race against time, these men risked their lives daily to save hundreds of thousands of the world’s greatest works of art.

(You can remove it later)

106. We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves - Karen Joy Fowler

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2014.

Rosemary’s just started college, and she’s decided not to tell anyone about her family. Rosemary is now an only child, but she used to have a sister the same age as her, and an older brother. Both are now gone - vanished from her life.

(You can remove it later)

107. Stephen Morris - Nevil Shute

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £11.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Stephen Morris has just called off his engagement to the girl of his dreams because he is a penniless graduate with no prospects. He finds a job working as an aircraft mechanic, hoping to make his fortune.

(You can remove it later)

108. Dick Francis's Damage - Felix Francis

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £16.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Felix Francis is back with another edge-of-your-seat thriller, in the classic Dick Francis tradition.

(You can remove it later)

109. Persuasion - Jane Austen

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £16.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind

(You can remove it later)

110. Jude the Obscure - Thomas Defendant Hardy

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £21.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

111. The Taming of the Queen - Philippa Gregory

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £17.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

From the Number One bestselling author behind the BBC series The White Queen, comes a riveting new Tudor tale telling the story of Kateryn Parr, the last wife of Henry VIII.

(You can remove it later)

112. The Merchant of Venice - William Shakespeare

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £10.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

113. Lovely Bits Of Old England Selected Writings From The Telegraph (Large Print 16pt) - John Betjeman

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £19.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

John Betjeman began writing for the Telegraph in 1951 and continued to do so for a quarter of a century. During that time Britain underwent profound social and cultural changes. In architecture, grand Victorian edifices were pulled down to make way for gleaming brutalist monuments to the Future. In literature, a new generation of angry young men (and women) challenged convention head on. In music, pomp and circumstance gave way to the electric guitar. And in fashion, hemlines crept up. Amongst much of the population, however, such rapid change met with disquiet: a nagging sense that the New had displaced much that was wonderful in the Old. By turns eccentric, wistful and polemical, Betjeman's writing for the Telegraph gave voice to this unease. From contemporary reviews - often refreshingly caustic - of novelists such as Ian Fleming, Nancy Mitford and J.D. Salinger, through prescient warnings about the threat posed to the English skyline by office blocks, motorways and concrete lamp - standards, to elegiac paeans to Norman churches and, of course, the gothic majesty of St Pancras station, Lovely Bits of Old England collects the very best of Betjeman's contributions to the Telegraph for the first time. Taken together they offer a eulogy for what was lost and an impassioned defence of the past in the face of progress's relentless onward march.

(You can remove it later)

114. A Man Called Ove (Large Print Edition) - Fredrik Backman

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £29.99  - Currently in stock

The word–of–mouth bestseller causing a sensation across Europe, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step — and less ready to judge on first impressions a man you might one day wish to have as your dearest friend.

(You can remove it later)

115. The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £18.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum.

(You can remove it later)

116. Bonkers: My Life in Laughs - Jennifer Saunders

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The hilarious, touching life story of the iconic comedian and national treasure.

(You can remove it later)

117. Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War - Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £27.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea... time and distance... courage, revenge, and everything in between.

(You can remove it later)

118. Tess of the D'Urbervilles - Thomas Defendant Hardy

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £22.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

119. The Beat Goes on: The Complete Rebus Stories - Ian Rankin

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £36.49  - Click book title for availability and further details

Brilliant, irascible and frequently frustrating to both his friends and his long-suffering bosses, John Rebus has made the dark places of Edinburgh his home for over two decades. THE BEAT GOES ON collects all of Ian Rankin's Rebus short stories for the first time, including two never-before published tales written specifically for this collection.

(You can remove it later)

120. Greenmantle (Large Print Edition) - John Buchan

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £8.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Large print edition, with easy-to-read text, of Buchan's classic work.

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers