Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books

Large Print Book Best Sellers

Our best selling large print books

Displaying 101-120 of 1212

 

101. Entry Island - Peter May

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Only two kilometres wide and three long, Entry Island is home to a population of around 130 inhabitants - the wealthiest of which has just been discovered murdered in his home.

(You can remove it later)

102. Triumph: Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics - Jeremy Schapp

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In 1936, against a backdrop of swastikas flying and storm troopers goose-stepping, an African-American athlete won a staggering four Olympic gold medals. Jesse Owens, the son of sharecroppers, had single-handedly crushed Hitlerís myth of Aryan supremacy. The story of Jesse Owens at the 1936 games is that of a high-profile athlete giving a performance that transcends sports. But it is also the intimate and complex tale of the courage of one remarkable man. This is the incredible true story of the moment a black athlete beat Hitler at his own games.

(You can remove it later)

103. The Water Babies (Large Print) - Charles Kingsley

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £14.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

Four evocative short stories by a master storyteller.

(You can remove it later)

104. Emma - Jane Austen

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £22.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tiresias 16pt font as recommended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

105. Bleak House (Large Print) - Charles Dickens

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £38.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind.

(You can remove it later)

106. A Life Like Other People's - Alan Bennett

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Alan Bennett's A Life Like Other People's is a poignant family memoir offering a portrait of his parents' marriage and recalling his Leeds childhood, Christmases with Grandma Peel, and the lives, loves and deaths of his unforgettable aunties Kathleen and Myra. Bennett's powerful account of his mother's descent into depression and later dementia comes hand in hand with the uncovering of a long-held tragic secret. A heartrending and at times irresistibly funny work of autobiography by one of the best-loved English writers alive today.

(You can remove it later)

107. The Kid on Slapton Beach - Felicity Fair Thompson

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £8.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

War is hard enough when your dad is missing in action, and even harder when you have to leave everything you know and love. Twelve-year-old Harry is one of three thousand people leaving the coast in Devon during the Second World War as US troops move into the area, planning secret D-Day rehearsals on the beach there in April 1944. But what if your most treasured possession is left behind?

(You can remove it later)

108. Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood - Trevor Noah

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Trevor Noah was born a crime, son of a white Swiss father and a black Xhosa mother, at a time when such a union was punishable by five years in prison. A collection of eighteen personal stories, Born a Crime tells the story of a mischievous young boy growing into a restless young man as he struggles to find his place in a world where he was never supposed to exist. It is equally the story of that young man's fearless mother, a woman determined to save her son from the cycle of poverty, violence and abuse that ultimately threatens her own life, as well as his.

(You can remove it later)

109. I Am, I Am, I Am - Maggie O'Farrell

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER, AND BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE SUNDAY TIMES, THE TIMES, GUARDIAN, IRISH TIMES, OBSERVER, RED and THE TELEGRAPH.

Longlisted for The Wellcome Book Prize

I AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, intelligent, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose?

I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS.

(You can remove it later)

110. Still Me - JoJo Moyes

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Lou Clark knows too many things . . . She knows how many miles lie between her new home in New York and her new boyfriend Sam in London. She knows her employer is a good man and she knows his wife is keeping a secret from him. What Lou doesn't know is she's about to meet someone who's going to turn her whole life upside down. Because Josh will remind her so much of a man she used to know that it'll hurt. Lou won't know what to do next, but she knows that whatever she chooses is going to change everything.

(You can remove it later)

111. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - JK Rowling

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

At the end of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, the powerful Dark wizard Gellert Grindelwald was captured in New York with the help of Newt Scamander. But, making good on his threat, Grindelwald escapes custody and sets about gathering followers, most unsuspecting of his true agenda: to raise pure-blood wizards up to rule over all non-magical beings. In an effort to thwart Grindelwald's plans, Albus Dumbledore enlists Newt, his former Hogwarts student, who agrees to help once again, unaware of the dangers that lie ahead. Lines are drawn as love and loyalty are tested, even among the truest friends and family, in an increasingly divided wizarding world.

(You can remove it later)

112. Wars of the Roses: Stormbird - Conn Iggulden

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Currently in stock

The master of historical fiction, Conn Iggulden, retells the gripping story of the English civil war in his new Wars of the Roses series.

(You can remove it later)

113. The First Horseman - D. K. Wilson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The first of a new series investigating real unsolved Tudor crimes, in which D.K. Wilson brings the streets of Tudor London to spectacular life.

(You can remove it later)

114. The Kind Worth Killing - Peter Swanson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Delayed in London, Ted Severson meets a woman at the airport bar. Over cocktails they tell each other rather more than they should, and a dark plan is hatched - but are either of them being serious, could they actually go through with it and, if they did, what would be their chances of getting away with it?

This is the Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller. It is a Richard and Judy Book Club Choice. It was short-listed for the Ian Fleming Silver Dagger 2015.

(You can remove it later)

115. The Allotment Girls - Kate Thompson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

During the Second World War, life in the iconic Bryant & May match factory is grimy and tough. Annie, Rose, Pearl and Millie carry on making matches for the British Army, with bombs raining down around them. Inspired by the Dig for Victory campaign, Annie persuades the owners to start an allotment in the factory grounds, and the girls carve out a corner of the yard into a green plot full of life and colour. The garden becomes a place of community, friendship Ė and deceit.

(You can remove it later)

116. Is This Love? - Sue Moorcroft

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

When Tamara Rixís sister Lyddie is involved in a hit-and-run accident that leaves her in need of constant care, Tamara resolves to remain in the village she grew up in.

(You can remove it later)

117. Chasing the Dead - Tim Weaver

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Mary Towneís son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: itís clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son, but he reluctantly agrees. Big mistake.

(You can remove it later)

118. The King's Grave: The Search for Richard III - Philippa Langley, Michael Jones

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Discover the official inside story of the life, death and remarkable discovery of historyís most controversial monarch.

(You can remove it later)

119. The Herbalist - Niamh Boyce

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Emily is spellbound by the exotic stranger who sets up his stall in the market square. However, she has competition for the herbalistís attentions.

(You can remove it later)

120. Eeny Meeny - M. J. Arlidge

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

A Richard and Judy Summer read 2014

The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it. Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a choice: kill or be killed.

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers