Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books New Releases

Large Print Book New Releases

Our newest large print books

Displaying 61-80 of 13960

 

61. Raisins and Almonds - Kerry Greenwood

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Super-sleuth Phryne Fisher steps, like an elegant cat, through this, her eighth adventure

(You can remove it later)

62. The Magic of Ramblings - Kate Field

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Winner of the Joan Hessayon Award for new writers 2017 '‘A beautiful must read – magical!’ – Emma Davies

Running away can be the answer if you run to the right place… When Cassie accepts a job as companion to Frances, an old lady living in a remote Lancashire village, she hopes for a quiet life where she can forget herself, her past and most especially men.

(You can remove it later)

63. Buried in the Country - Carola Dunn

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

An isolated spot in the Cornish countryside is no safe haven when a determined foe is out for blood...

(You can remove it later)

64. Is there life outside the box? - Peter Davison

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Peter Davison became a national treasure for having his arm up a cow in his role as Tristan Farnon in All Creatures Great And Small. Then in 1981 he secured his place in science fiction history by becoming the fifth Doctor Who. The Time Lord connection continued with the marriage of his daughter Georgia to Doctor Who number ten, David Tennant. Davison has starred in countless television series over the last 42 years including Love For Lydia; A Very Peculiar Practice; At Home With The Braithwaites and The Last Detective. This autobiography reveals life inside the box.

(You can remove it later)

65. Evie's Victory - Kitty Danton

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

'1942 was going to be a very different type of year to its predecessor, she decided resolutely. Gone would be the feckless Evie, mooning over one faithless man after another, and in would come a bolder and more positive Evie '

(You can remove it later)

66. The Button Box - Dilly Court

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

The new heartwarming novel from Sunday Times bestselling author, Dilly Court.

Clara held onto the precious button, glimmering like a jewel in the dark alleyways of London’s notorious Seven Dials. She needed to save her family… but who was going to save her?

(You can remove it later)

67. Date with Death - Julia Chapman

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

A charming new series for fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Robert Galbraith and Midsomer Murders.

A classic whodunit set in the spectacular landscape of the Yorkshire Dales, written with affection for the area and its people. A satisfying read riddled with dry Yorkshire humour (and dry stone walls) (Cath Staincliffe, author of The Silence Between Breaths)

Great fun! (Carol Drinkwater)

(You can remove it later)

68. Eden Gardens - Louise Brown

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

A luscious, enthralling and colourful novel of India, sure to appeal to readers of Dinah Jefferies' THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE. 'Beautifully written, you can smell the spices, feel the heat, and your heart will break, you will laugh at some of the things Mam says, and cry at others, you will want a sequel' Lovereading

(You can remove it later)

69. The Factory Girls - Rosie Archer

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

For fans of Daisy Styles, a heart-warming wartime saga about a group of women who work in an armaments factory. No matter how hard the times, despite bombing, short rations, cruel men, unwanted pregnancy, through thick and thin friendship will pull you through.

(You can remove it later)

70. Liverpool Sisters - Lyn Andrews

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

LIVERPOOL SISTERS is a nostalgic, heart-warming and dramatic Merseyside saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews - not to be missed by readers of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

(You can remove it later)

71. We'll Always Have Paris - Sue Watson

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Tender, funny, sad, and brutally honest, I devoured this book like I would have eaten Parisian patisserie. I loved every page (as did my husband!) (JoJo Moyes)

I totally loved this gorgeous, funny, honest, adorable book: formidable. (Jenny Colgan)

Searingly funny, searingly honest, searingly good cake. (Sarah Franklin, Costa Prize judge and director of Short Stories Aloud)

I loved We'll Always Have Paris. Love, grief & cake. Often sad and hellishly funny. (Lissa Evans, author of A Crooked Heart)

Charged with love, longing and lots of cake, Emma Beddington's warm and witty memoir of her romance with the City of Light is a treat for anyone whose Parisian dreams encompass café crème at Les Deux Magots, macaroons at Ladurée ... and instinctively recognising the gender of a lave-vaisselle. (Kathryn Flett)

We'll Always have Paris is a joy. So much resonated as I read it in a café wearing my Breton t-shirt. (Cathy Rentzenbrink)

(You can remove it later)

72. On Starlit Seas - Sara Sheridan

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Celebrated writer and historian Maria Graham must make the treacherous voyage from Brazil to London to deliver her latest book to her publisher. Having come to terms with the loss of her beloved husband, Maria now has renewed hope for the future and is determined to live her life as she pleases, free from the smothering constraints of Georgian society. For a woman travelling alone it s a journey fraught with danger, and as civil war rages around her, the only ship prepared to take Maria belongs to roguish smuggler Captain James Henderson. Onboard, all is well until Maria makes two shocking discoveries the first a deadly secret, the second an irresistible attraction to the enigmatic captain. With Henderson on a journey of his own and determined to finally put his life of crime behind him, he and Maria grow ever closer. But can Henderson escape his illicit past or will the scandalous secret he s hiding ruin them both?

(You can remove it later)

73. A Promise Between Friends - Carol Rivers

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

1953: Pretty, ambitious, 19-year-old Ruby Payne and her lifelong friend Kath Rigler are eager to enjoy their post-war independence. Moving away from home to a flat the East End of London is a chance to break free for them both: Kath from her abusive family and Ruby to escape the unhappy memories of her brother's suicide two years before.

(You can remove it later)

74. Meadow Lane - Maureen Reynolds

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

The long-awaited new novel from the author of the bestselling Voices in the Street and The Sunday Girls trilogy

(You can remove it later)

75. The Shipyard Girls - Nancy Revell

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

'I enjoyed The Shipyard Girls very much indeed . . . It has all the essentials of a good saga' Lyn Andrews

(You can remove it later)

76. I won't be home for Christmas - Amanda Prowse

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

'Unfolds slowly and steadily with unexpected twists and smart, funny, honest language ... Prowse connects the past to the present, exploring life’s journey and the choices the characters made along the way' Publishers Weekly.

(You can remove it later)

77. Woman of God - James Patterson

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

A gripping stand-alone thriller from bestselling author James Patterson

(You can remove it later)

78. Dance with the Dead - James Nally

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

'An intoxicating thriller' SUN (5 STARS, Book of the Week)

Aspiring actress Elizabeth Smart lands her centre stage role: her mutilated body is found dumped in North London’s red light district. Clasped in her hand is a piece of human hair belonging to an unidentified body of a woman murdered two weeks ago.

PC Donal lands himself a place on the murder squad just as his unconventional brother, journalist Finton, unearths the secret double life of Elizabeth.

The bodies mount, each clinging to the strands of hair belonging to the previous victim. The police are convinced it’s the act of a serial killer. But how does Donal convince them it’s not?

The only people he can trust are the victims he dances with in his dreams.

(You can remove it later)

79. Tell Me It's Not True - Ken McCoy

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

1914. Rita is destined to spend a lifetime wondering if her husband is still alive...

(You can remove it later)

80. A Distant Banner - Roy Lewis

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Henry Jones ought to have been good for something more than working as a scaffolder on a building site.

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers