Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books New Releases

Large Print Book New Releases

Our newest large print books

Displaying 41-60 of 13960

 

41. Summer at Shell Cottage - Lucy Diamond

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

A tale of sun, sea, sand and secrets from Lucy Diamond

(You can remove it later)

42. Ragdoll - Daniel Cole

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

'Superb thriller writing' Peter Robinson

SHORTLISTED FOR CWA JOHN CREASY AWARD BEST DEBUT NOVEL

(You can remove it later)

43. Together - Julie Cohen

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

A poignant, surprising love story told backwards over five decades, with a devastating secret at its heart. Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Gail Honeyman and Sarah Winman and anyone looking for a twisty, emotional page-turner.

(You can remove it later)

44. Die Last - Tony Parsons

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

“Tony Parsons puts you right there in every scene he writes. I love that kind of storytelling and I’m a D.C. Max Wolfe fan.” – James Patterson

(You can remove it later)

45. Did You See Melody? - Sophie Hannah

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

'Outstandingly brilliant' Clare Mackintosh

Did she really see Melody?

The stunning new pageturner from the Queen of Psychological Suspense.

(You can remove it later)

46. Seeing Red - Lina Menuane

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

A deliciously dark and perverse autobiographical love story of a young woman losing her sight, by one of Chile's most radical and fêted contemporary writers.

(You can remove it later)

47. Oak and Ash and Thorn - Peter Fiennes

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

‘Fascinating…This passionate book should inspire readers to plant more trees, support woodland campaigns and participate in active conservation.’ (BBC Countryfile Magazine)

‘Steeped in poetry, science, folklore, history and magic, Fiennes is an eloquent, elegiac chronicler of copses, coppicing and the wildwood.’ (Sunday Express)

‘Peter Fiennes writes with a piercingly urgent tone as he examines what he sees as the desperate state of our trees.’ (BBC Wildlife)

‘Extraordinary… Written with a mixture of lyricism and quiet fury…Fiennes’s book winningly combines autobiography, literary history and nature writing. It feels set to become a classic of the genre.’ (Observer)

(You can remove it later)

48. The Diary of a Bookseller - Shaun Bythell

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Warm, witty and laugh-out-loud funny, this gently meandering tale of British eccentricity will stay long in the memory. (Daily Mail)

Funny and fascinating in equal measure - a must for all those of us who haunt the sepulchres where old books are laid to rest. (Anthony McGowan)

The Diary Of A Bookseller is warm (unlike Bythell's freezing-cold shop) and funny, and deserves to become one of those bestsellers that irritate him so much. (Jon Dennis Mail on Sunday)

Peopled with fascinating characters ... a sarcastic reminder of the struggles of small business ownership, the importance of community and the frustration of dealing with customers ... occasionally laugh-out-loud funny. (Herald)

Wonderfully entertaining. (Observer)

Tempted to follow your dream and open a second-hand bookshop? Don't do anything before you read Shaun Bythell ... second-hand bookshops are alive because of people like him. (The National)

(You can remove it later)

49. Trust Me - Zosia Wand

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

'Brilliantly readable' Sunday Mirror.

'Full of suspense' The People.

'In an age where school grooming and paedophiles are in the news all the time, Trust Me is a worrying exploration of the blame game and how important it is to trust others' Roaring Bookworm.

'A disturbing read. The subject matter is challenging, and the atmosphere that Zosia so cleverly creates is unnerving. There is a feeling of apprehension as you turn every page. You never quite know where the story is heading or when violence will erupt ... A very good and a very disturbing book' TripFiction.

(You can remove it later)

50. First Love - Gwendoline Riley

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

'A singular, devastating journey into the ungovernable reaches of the heart' Observer

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2017

(You can remove it later)

51. The Shadow Doctor - Adrian Plass

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The Shadow Doctor is a brilliantly crafted and thoroughly engaging story. This is Adrian Plass at his best! (Wm Paul Young - Author of The Shack)

Adrian does what he does best, he makes you question the things that you have trusted and felt to be true about your beliefs in God, Church, Prayer, Faith...It is a breath of fresh air that moves away from the gimmicks of some modern Christianity and more towards an expressible spirituality that keeps Christ at the centre. (One Man in the Middle)

There are some nice one-liners, but it is mostly a serious look at what grief and misery do even to those who have faith..For me, it was a reminder to help whoever crosses your path, without stopping to ask why. I urge you strongly to read it. (The Church Times)

The novel offers hope in the dark night of the soul and will help many who read it. (Methodist Recorder)

This new title will delight followers of Adrian Plass as well as many others who like a good mystery... C. S. Lewis's Screwtape Letters comes to mind. (Together Magazine)

Adrian Plass has a rare capacity to tell stories with both humour and poignancy. (The Baptist Times)

The novel has traces of Plass's trademark wit. It also contains deep truths that slowly creep up on the reader. This novel successfully avoids Christian cliche or easy answers and develops into a tale of faith and hope. (Christianity Magazine)

With deftness and understanding the author sets the stage and introduces the characters. On turning the page I felt rather as if they had departed a perfectly dressed stage and left me staring at it as they exited to the wings. (The Preacher’s Blog)

A beautiful, painful and deeply honest book about how hard life can be, how we think it should be and how it actually is...I read this book with an ache in my heart but I finished it with such hope for the journey. I am profoundly grateful for the sacrifice Plass obviously made in writing this book. (Understanding Alice Blog)

I enjoyed the read and found the characters are very human and likeable. (Moira Ritchie Woman Alive)

(You can remove it later)

52. In the Dark - Andreas Pfluger

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

'Never fails in its duty to maintain the ratcheting tension of a first-rate thriller' The Sunday Times Crime Club, Star Pick.

'Gripping and action-packed ... a tough thriller with a fascinating heroine. You won't be able to put this down' Krimi.

'Better than Bond' Die Zeit.

'For everyone who loves The Silence of the Lambs. Jenny Aaron is the blind Sherlock Holmes' Stefan Ahnhem.

'Extremely gripping, full of twists and turns, filled with action, constantly surprising' WDR Radio, Germany.

(You can remove it later)

53. The Coven - Graham Masterton

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

They say the girls were witches. But Beatrice Scarlet, the apothecary's daughter, is sure they were innocent victims...

(You can remove it later)

54. Mummy's Favourite - Sarah Flint

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

'I read Mummy's Favourite from start to finish with my heart in my mouth' PENNY HANCOCK.

He's watching... He's waiting... Who's next? A thrilling serial killer read, not for the faint hearted, be prepared to be shocked... Perfect for the fans of Angela Marsons.

Buried in a woodland grave are a mother and her child. One is alive. One is dead.

(You can remove it later)

55. The Duchess - Danielle Stee;

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The incomparable Danielle Steel breaks new ground as she takes us to nineteenth-century England, where a high-born young woman is forced out into the world – and begins a journey of survival, sensuality and long-sought justice.

(You can remove it later)

56. Love Like Blood - Mark Billingham

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

From number one bestseller Mark Billingham comes a masterful, intense crime novel that pits DI Tom Thorne against an evil beyond comprehension, yet shockingly real.

'A groundbreaking novel' Sunday Times

(You can remove it later)

57. The Silence Between Breaths - Cath Staincliffe

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

[A] powerful, thoughtful ensemble novel about a terror attack and its legacy ... Harrowing and humane. A real knockout (Ian Rankin)

Cath Staincliffe gets into the heads of ordinary people and makes them extraordinary. Her power is in the small detail that builds tension and forces us to care about the characters she's created. The Silence Between Breaths will haunt you. You will find yourself thinking: what would I have done in that situation? (Ann Cleeves)

Complex and satisfying (Sunday Times)

Cath Staincliffe's writing is so utterly real - and virtually invisible - that the reader experiences the shocking as vividly as the ordinary. (Sarah Proctor Myweekly.co.uk)

As harrowing as it is powerful (Sunday Mirror)

(You can remove it later)

58. Signal for Vengeance - Edward Marston

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

1860, Wimborne, Dorset. Rebecca Tullidge, miserably married to her callous husband, is having an affair with a railway officer, John Bedloe. Much to her distress, she trips over her lover's dead body on the railway tracks.

(You can remove it later)

59. Stay Dead - Jessie Keane

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Stay Dead is the heartstopping sixth book in Jessie Keane's bestselling Annie Carter series.

Annie Carter finally believes that life is good.

She and Max are back together and she has a new and uncomplicated life sunning herself in Barbados. It's what she's always dreamed of.

Then she gets the news that her old friend Dolly Farrell is dead, and suddenly she finds herself back in London and hunting down a murderer with only one thing on her mind . . . revenge.

(You can remove it later)

60. The English Agent - Clare Harvey

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

From the bestselling author of The Gunner Girl - how far will two women go to survive WWII?

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers