Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Book Titles (A-Z)

Large Print A-Z Book Titles

Browse by book title

 
 

 

 

Large print book of the month

 I Am, I Am, I Am - Maggie O'Farrell

Large Print BookOur Price: 19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER, AND BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE SUNDAY TIMES, THE TIMES, GUARDIAN, IRISH TIMES, OBSERVER, RED and THE TELEGRAPH.

Longlisted for The Wellcome Book Prize

I AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, intelligent, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose?

I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS.


(You can remove it later)

 

 

Other large print books we like

 

41. Ghouls Just Haunt to Have Fun - Victoria Laurie

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

When ghost hunter and medium M.J. Holliday appears on a TV show called "Haunted Possessions, I she encounters an evil knife that releases a demon. Soon all hell breaks loose in the hotel where M.J. is staying.

(You can remove it later)

42. The Household Guide to Dying - Debra Adelaide

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 13.99  - Currently in stock

Delia writes an advice column & modern household guides. As the book opens, she is barely 40 but has only a short time to live. The novel charts her preoccupation with making provision for her husband & daughters, & making her peace with her past.

(You can remove it later)

43. Oolong Dead - Laura Childs

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

While riding her horse in South Carolina, Theodosia Browning finds her arch nemesis, Abby Davis, dead. Theodosia's investigation takes her from the Lowcountry thicket to the backstage maze of a darkened theatre.

(You can remove it later)

44. Her Fearful Symmetry - Audrey Niffenegger

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 13.99  - Currently in stock

This is a 21st century ghost story about Niffenegger's familiar themes of love, loss and identity. It is certain to cement her standing as one of the most singular and remarkable novelists of our time.

(You can remove it later)

45. Vita Nuova - Magdalen Nabb

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 13.99  - Currently in stock

When Marshal Guarnaccia is called upon to investigate the murder of a young woman, he wonders if the girls father, Paoletti, might have had something to do with her death.

(You can remove it later)

46. Blotto, Twinks and the Ex-King's Daughter - Simon Brett

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 14.50  - Currently in stock

Ex-Princess Ethelinde, daughter of the King of Mitteleuropia, has been kidnapped during a visit to Tawcester Towers. Ducal family honour demands that she should be rescued, so the Dowager Duchess entrusts the task to her son.

(You can remove it later)

47. The Holy City - Patrick McCabe

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 9.99  - Currently in stock

A compelling, disturbing and darkly funny new novel from the author of 'Breakfast on Pluto', 'The Butcher Boy' and 'Winterwood'.

(You can remove it later)

48. Inked Up - Terri Thayer

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

April Buchert is creating a new life for herself as a professional rubber stamper and restoration expert. The annual Pumpkin Express weekend is an autumn tradition in Aldenville, but this year not everyone makes it out of the corn maze alive.

(You can remove it later)

49. Tragic Magic - Laura Childs

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

Carmela, owner of the Memory Mine scrapbook shop, has been asked by Melody Mayfeldt to help convert an old mansion into an unforgettable haunted house for those who flock to New Orleans for the horror convention.

(You can remove it later)

50. Getting Mad, Getting Even - Annie Sanders

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 14.99  - Currently in stock

Alice and Lucia are rushed off their feet providing invisible and invaluable help to armies of harassed working women. Then Alice and Lucia receive a strange request which leads them to become known as the best revenge team in town.

(You can remove it later)

51. The Way We Were - Elizabeth Noble

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 14.99  - Currently in stock

Susannah and Rob were childhood sweethearts. But as with most early love affairs, they broke up, moved on and now find themselves in very different places. And not entirely happy - who is? A chance meeting sends shockwaves through their lives.

(You can remove it later)

52. Prom Nights from Hell - Various

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 9.99  - Currently in stock

A collection of 5 paranormal stories.

(You can remove it later)

53. The Darling Dahlias and the Cucumber Tree - Susan Wittig Albert

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

The Darling Dahlias of Darling, Alabama, are determined to keep their chins up during the Great Depression. But when sterlingsilver is found buried under the town's Cucumber Tree, two of the Dahlias claim it - leading to unladylike behaviour.

(You can remove it later)

54. The Alpine Uproar - Mary Daheim

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

A fight erupts at the local tavern & a patron is murdered with a pool cue. What seems to be an open-&-shut case disintegrates with the contradictory accounts given by the murder's many witnesses. Can Emma & the Sheriff Milo Dodge figure it out?

(You can remove it later)

55. Spin a Wicked Web - Cricket McRae

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

Things are getting serious between Sophie Mae & Detective Ambrose. But there's another love in her life - spinning. Pursuing her newfound passion is great fun until her fellow co-op member Ariel is found strangled to death.

(You can remove it later)

56. Death and the Lit Chick - G M Malliet

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

Rumour has it that prima donna Kimberlee is shopping around for a new agent. Then Kimberlee turns up dead at the bottom of the castle's bottle dungeon. Can Detective Inspector St. Just solve the mystery?

(You can remove it later)

57. My Nest Isn't Empty, It Just Has More Closet Space - Lisa Scottoline, Francesca Scottoline Serritella

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 18.99  - Currently in stock

Inspired by her weekly column entitled Chick Wit for "The Philadelphia Inquirer," the incomparable Lisa Scottoline is back with her daughter, Francesca, with more wild and wonderful wit and wisdom. Scottoline takes everyday life and offers witty reflections from a female perspective.

(You can remove it later)

58. The Night Gardener - George Pelecanos

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 14.99  - Currently in stock

They never found the killer. All they knew, back in the winter of 1985, was that someone was taking teenagers, killing them and leaving their abused bodies in public parks. Three victims in all, with no link between them except a oddity of their names.

(You can remove it later)

59. Our Horses in Egypt - Rosalind Belben

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 11.99  - Currently in stock

Griselda loses her favourite mare, Philomena, which is taken to be trained for the cavalry. But when the war is won, the British government arranges to sell Philomena in Egypt. Unable to bear the notion of Philomena in Egypt, Griselda sets out to find her.

(You can remove it later)

60. Friends, Lovers And Other Indiscretions - Fiona Neill

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 13.99  - Currently in stock

A richly comic and insightful novel about the underbelly of marriage and friendship from the bestselling author of 'The Secret Life of a Slummy Mummy'. Jonathan brings a group of friends together for a holiday to celebrate his 40th birthday.

(You can remove it later)

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers