Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Modern & Contemporary Fiction The Girl in the Photograph

The Girl in the Photograph (large print)
Kirsty Ferry

The Girl in the Photograph

(You can remove it later)
 

Book summary

For fans of Susanna Kearsley, Barbara Erskine & Christina Courtenay. A truly gripping time-slip novel

"An intriguing and atmospheric time slip novel with two perfect love stories - I couldn't put it down!" Christina Courtenay.

What if the past was trying to teach you a lesson?

Staying alone in the shadow of an abandoned manor house in Yorkshire would be madness to some, but art enthusiast Lissy de Luca can’t wait. Lissy has her reasons for seeking isolation, and she wants to study the Staithes Group – an artists’ commune active at the turn of the twentieth century.

Lissy is fascinated by the imposing Sea Scarr Hall – but the deeper she delves, the stranger things get. A lonely figure patrols the cove at night, whilst a hidden painting leads to a chilling realisation. And then there’s the photograph of the girl; so beautiful she could be a mermaid … and so familiar.

As Lissy further immerses herself, she comes to an eerie conclusion: The occupants of Sea Scarr Hall are long gone, but they have a message for her – and they’re going to make sure she gets it.

 

Other books by Kirsty Ferry

Large print

 

 

 

You may wish to read our delivery charge and refund policies.

Not ready to buy just yet? Bookmark this page and come back any time you want!

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers