Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Westerns ‘J’ Authors

Westerns ‘J’ Authors

Westerns large print authors (2 authors)


View other Westerns authors




6 Westerns Large print books available

Displaying 1-6 of 6


1. Saving Tom Black - Jere D James

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 15.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

2. Canyon of Death - Jere D. James

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 16.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

"Canyon of Death," the third book in the Jake Silver Adventure trilogy, is enthralling with its action-packed tale of bloody revenge. Once again, Jake Silver pursues his sworn enemy, Johnny Geiger. The outcome of their deadly encounter, however, will stun readers. The cast of memorable characters from the previous Jake Silver books make their appearance in this novel, and the author skillfully weaves a web of intrigue to keep readers clamoring for more. A riveting read, "Canyon of Death" sees U.S. Deputy Marshal Jake Silver head into Arizona's Chiricahua Mountains in search of his nemesis, Johnny Geiger. The marshal is thirsty for revenge after Geiger's kidnapping and brutal beating of Silver's fiancee. The shoot-out is more than the marshal bargained for, however, and if not for the assistance of the renegade Apache, Nantan Lupan, the marshal's outcome would be fatal. This intriguing tale closely follows the storyline of Books I and II ("Saving Tom Black" and "Apache"). Surprising new developments and a conclusion that will leave readers begging for more, make "Canyon of Death" utterly irresistible and unforgettable. All three titles are available in Large-Print Editions.

(You can remove it later)

3. High Country Killers - Jere D. James

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 17.55  - Click book title for availability and further details

High Country Killers, the fourth book in the Jake Silver Adventure Series, is yet another riveting, action-packed novel by Jere D. James. James once again sets his main character, U.S. Deputy Marshal Jake Silver, in the Arizona territory in 1889 in the Mogollon Rim country in northeastern Arizona. The author introduces a host of murderous, villainous men, all intent on grabbing up as much of the pristine land as they can by killing and abusing the owners. The plot thickens as Jake Silver slowly untangles the intricate web of evil. All of James' books have a historical bent, but High Country Killers is the most historical yet. References to the Hashknife, the million acre cattle ranch owned and operated by the Aztec Land and Cattle Company are plentiful, as is the use of real people who served as sheriffs or outlaws. As always, the author maintains his knack for writing a superb ending, and the final scene in High Country Killers may be his finest yet and, as Shirley Johnson, Senior Reviewer for MidWest Book Review said, " will have you drop your jaw in surprise. Excellent!"

(You can remove it later)

4. Back from the Dead - Jere D. James

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 19.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

In the 5th installment of the Jake Silver Adventure series, Jere d. James creates yet another cast of outstanding characters - the villainous Jeremiah Atkinson, gunslinger Richard Moody, double-dealing private investigator Vincent Cooper, corrupt Governor Myers, Mexican desperado Diego Fuentes, and Deputy U.S. Marshal Jake Silver. This gripping tale takes readers into Mexico, where two kidnapped women are in a desperate struggle to survive. Jake Silver and Richard Moody ride, sail, and shoot their way into the heart of Baja in a deadly search for the abducted women.

(You can remove it later)

5. Gunslinger Justice - Jere D. James

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 17.95  - Click book title for availability and further details

Author Jere D. James skillfully concludes the six-book Jake Silver Adventure Series with Gunslinger Justice, featuring Deputy U.S. Marshal Jake Silver, gunslinger Richard Moody, outlaw Diego Fuentes, and Apache Nantan Lupan. Set primarily in Arizona and Mexico, the brutal, action-packed Gunslinger Justice challenges Silver and Moody with life-changing personal and moral decisions. The results are not what readers would expect.

(You can remove it later)

6. Apache - Jere D James

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 13.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

Apache, by Jere D. James, is an outstanding Western novel that matches in interest and intensity the first book in the Jake Silver Series, Saving Tom Black. Apache is filled with adventure, danger, nonstop action, and a forbidden love that can never be. "Truly this is a series you don't want to miss, written by an author who is sure to make a mark. Each book in the series has the ability to stand alone, yet together they make a wonderful symphony. Exceptional. Highly recommended." Shirley Johnson, Senior Review MidWest Book Review

(You can remove it later)
    Displaying 1-6 of 6 Result Pages:  
  • 1

Large Print
Special Offers


Check out these great reading suggestions:

Large Print
Best Sellers