Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Romance ‘H’ Book Titles

Romance ‘H’ Book Titles

Romance large print book titles (Array book titles)

 

View other Romance book titles

 

 

 

10 Romance Large print books available

Displaying 1-10 of 10

 

1. Hot Property - Carly Phillips

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £9.99 £7.49  - Currently in stock

Just one short season ago, major league centre fielder John Roper was an adored sports hero. But after a World Series disaster, he is shunned by the public. Now it's up to him, and Hot Zone publicist Amy Stone, to get his life back on track.

(You can remove it later)

2. Happy Little Bluebirds - Louise Levene

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

It’s September 1940, and recently widowed Evelyn has been plucked from her humdrum civil service job in Woking and transported to the opulent world of wartime Hollywood. Young, bright and fluent in nine languages, she is to assist the British Colonel Peyton, who has secretly been trying to persuade an Anglo-Hungarian producer to create war propaganda. However, when Evelyn arrives, Peyton has been called to Bermuda and she finds herself isolated and adrift in new world which is dazzling and baffling in equal measure. Evelyn is free to reinvent herself but Hollywood, for all its luxury, is a dangerous place for an outsider…

(You can remove it later)

3. Heart Like Mine - Amy Hatvany

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £30.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

4. Hello Stranger - Lisa Kleypas

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Dr. Garrett Gibson, the only female physician in England, is as daring and independent as any man. Yet she has never been tempted to embark on an affair, until now. Ethan Ransom, a former detective for Scotland Yard, is as gallant as he is secretive, a rumoured assassin whose true loyalties are a mystery. For one exhilarating night, they give in to their potent attraction before becoming strangers again. Despite their vow to resist each other after that sublime night, she is soon drawn into his most dangerous assignment yet. When the mission goes wrong, it will take all of Garrett's skill and courage to save him.

(You can remove it later)

5. Here's Looking at You - Mhairi McFarlane

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Despite the oddballs that keep turning up on her dates, Anna couldn’t be happier. As a 30-something with a job she loves, life has turned out better than she dared dream. However, things weren’t always this way, and her years spent as the ‘Italian Galleon’ of an East London comprehensive are ones she’d rather forget. So when James Fraser – the architect of Anna’s final humiliation at school – walks back into her life, her world is turned upside down.

(You can remove it later)

6. Hojas de clavel - Abelardo Pérez García

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £10.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

A veces suceden hechos inexplicables o imprevistos. Desconcertantes, porque no conocemos las causas cuya magnitud y alcance nos sobrepasan. Una tragedia se cierne sobre dos jóvenes optimistas y pletóricos de vida. ¿Qué les ha pasado a José Luis, un estudiante español del París de los años sesenta, y a Carole, una hermosa francesa de origen cubano que estudia Historia en la Sorbona, de quien ha quedado prendado? Un viaje al que nos invita para descubrir que, a veces, podemos encontrar raíces muy diáfanas en lo inexplicable, siempre que estemos dispuestos a recorrer el camino que nos devuelva al origen.

(You can remove it later)

7. Home by Dark - Marta Perry

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £30.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

8. How Do I Love Thee? Stories to Stir the Heart (Large Print 16pt) - Valerie Parv

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £19.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways ... With these words from Elizabeth Barrett Browning's famous romantic sonnet to inspire them, twelve wonderful writers offer new and tantalising views on love and romance which will make your heart beat faster. This collection is like a box of chocolates - there's something delicious for everyone. From Valerie Parv's Never Too Late, featuring the gorgeously rugged Cade Thatcher, to Anita Bell's wickedly funny Killer Smile, and Anna Jacobs' poignant soldier-settler's tale A Much-Needed Wife, these stories and others by Anne-Maree Britton, Ann Charlton, Daphne Clair, Craig Cormick, Alexis Fleming, Alan Gold , AJ Macpherson, Judy Neumann and Sonny Whitelaw will engage your dreams and desires. Romance served with a twist of classic suspense or vampires, time-travelling or the erotic - this selection is a delight. These unique love stories are brought to you by some of Australia's top-selling and award-winning authors with international sales in the millions. How do I Love Thee appeals to that little bit of the romantic in us all.

(You can remove it later)

9. How I Wonder What You Are - Jane Lovering

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

It's been over eighteen months since Molly Gilchrist had a man. So when she stumbles over one on the moors one morning, it seems like the Universe is laughing at her expense. But Phinn Baxter is no common drunkard. Finding mysterious men on the moors isn't the weirdest thing Molly has to contend with, however. There's also those strange lights she keeps seeing in the sky since meeting Phinn...

(You can remove it later)

10. How To Be Happy - Eva Woods

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: £19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

'So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.' - bestselling author Tasmina Perry

'Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book.' - bestselling author Katie Fforde

'I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.' - bestselling author Clare Mackintosh

This emotional, uplifting read is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Rowan Coleman and Lucy Dillon

The smallest things can make the biggest difference.

Annie has been sad for so long that she's forgotten how to be any other way. Until she meets Polly.

Polly is everything that Annie is not. She's colourful, joyful, happy. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day.

Polly has one hundred days to help Annie find happiness. Annie's convinced it's impossible, but so is saying no to Polly. And on an unforgettable journey, Annie begins to realise that maybe, just maybe, there's still colour to be found in the world.

But then it becomes clear that Polly's about to need her new friend more than ever...and Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking.

(You can remove it later)
    Displaying 1-10 of 10 Result Pages:  
  • 1
  •  

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers