Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Historical fiction ‘C’ Book Titles

Historical fiction ‘C’ Book Titles

Historical fiction large print book titles (Array book titles)


View other Historical fiction book titles




17 Historical fiction Large print books available

Displaying 1-17 of 17


1. Calling the Kettle Black - Jemima Norton

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 12.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

A Hal Westwood Restoration mystery. ... England was still a land of divided loyalties when ... King Charles II was restored to the throne in 1660. ... The nation struggled to heal the breach and rebuild ... after nearly two decades of Civil War.

(You can remove it later)

2. Cadence - B. J. Hoff

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 12.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

3. Cyrano de Bergerac - Edmond Rostand

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 27.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

4. Coming of the Storm - W Michael, Kathleen O'Neal Gear

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 31.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

5. Caleb's Crossing - Geraldine Brooks

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 21.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

6. Confederado - Casey Howard Clabough

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 18.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

Alvis Stevens has a price on his head. The death of one abusive federal occupation soldier in the wake of the Civil War weighs more heavily upon him than all of the men he killed during the conflict as a member of Mosby's Rangers. The devastation visited upon the South already has forced some of its citizens to seek new lives abroad; among them, Lavinia, the prewar love Alvis believes he has lost forever. At the urging of his uncle, Thomas Bocock, Alvis seeks to evade his pursuers and join the migration to Brazil. Based on a true story and rich in historical events and personages, Confederado records one man's epic adventure across wars and hemispheres.

(You can remove it later)

7. City of Refuge (Large Print 16pt) - Ashley King

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 19.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

This novel is a page - turner from beginning to end. So many lives were affected by a fatal accident that took place one stormy morning. It took the lives of a minister's wife, two of their daughters, and their son. The surviving daughter and her twin brother were left with great bitterness, heartache, and sorrow. The father, a Baptist pastor, was so devastated that he left the ministry. Meanwhile, the young man who felt responsible for the accident had to fight through a swirling maelstrom of guilt, shame, and horror. The reader will be stirred to the core by the emotional impact of this story with all its intrigue, surprises, and its vivid insights into the human condition. The writing is raw, intense, compelling, and moving. It is easy to readily identify with the feelings, experiences, and thoughts of each of the characters.

(You can remove it later)

8. City of Women - David R Gillham

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 20.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

9. China Dolls - Lisa See

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 26.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The bestselling author of "Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, "and" Shanghai Girls" has garnered international acclaim for her great skill at rendering the intricate relationships of women and the complex meeting of history and fate. Now comes Lisa See's highly anticipated new novel, "China Dolls."

(You can remove it later)

10. Charity - Paulette Callen

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 8.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

The friendship between Lena Kaiser, a sodbuster's daughter, and Gustie Roemer, an educated Easterner, is unlikely in any other circumstance but post-frontier Charity, South Dakota. Gustie is considered an outsider, and Lena is too proud to share her problems (which include a hard-drinking husband) with anyone else. On the nearby Sioux reservation, Gustie also finds love and family with two Dakotah women: Dorcas Many Roads, an old medicine woman, and her adopted granddaughter, Jordis, who bears the scars of the white man's education. When Lena's husband is arrested for murdering his father and the secrets of Gustie's past follow her to Charity, Lena, Gustie, and Jordis stand together. As buried horrors are unearthed and present tragedies unfold, they discover the strength and beauty of love and friendship that blossom like wild flowers in the tough prairie soil."

(You can remove it later)

11. Crosscurrents - Jane Jackson

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Santo Innis is developing a revolutionary engine to counter the effects of high-pressure steam. His backer is Richard Vaughan, heir to Frederick Tregarron, owner of the Gillyvean estate. His world is turned upside down by the unexpected arrival at Gillyvean of Melanie Treggaron, Frederick's illegitimate youngest daughter. Desperate to prove the viability of his invention, Santo persuades Richard to let him fit one at Gillyvean's brewhouse. But when Bronnen Jewell arrives to brew the harvest beer she's horrified, fearing her loss of income on which she depends. As the lives of these four become entwined all four face the future with fear and trepidation.

(You can remove it later)

12. Chief of Thieves Softcover - Steven W. Kohlhagen

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 22.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

August 1863 finds two con artists traveling with their embezzled cash to build their dream ranch in Washington Territory. But some Cheyenne Indians have different plans for those white settlers heading west, plans that cause the story of our con artists to become three stories. "Chief of Thieves," the sequel to Kohlhagen's "Where They Bury You," takes the reader into the disasters of early Western ranch life and the births of lawless Wyoming towns; inside Cheyenne villages and tipis, where this hunting civilization of people, called "the greatest horsemen and cavalry the world ever saw," lived, raided, and were attacked and massacred as they slept; and into the relentlessly driven lives, internal conflicts, and battles of George Armstrong Custer and his Seventh Cavalry. The three stories interweave at an ever-quickening pace, from Colorado negotiations to battles in Oregon, Wyoming. Kansas, and what is now Montana, including the massacres at Sand Creek and the Washita River, before culminating on a beautiful June 1876 day on the Little Bighorn River. Custer's Little Bighorn decisions under fire in real time become understandable on these pages as death comes to historical and fictional characters, con artists, U.S. soldiers, and Cheyenne alike, and the three stories merge climactically on that fateful day in American history. "Chief of Thieves" is based on the factual story of how Lieutenant Augustyn P. Damours conned the U.S. Army, the Catholic Church, and the New Mexico Territory out of millions of today's dollars. Steve Kohlhagen is an award winning author, former economics professor, and former Wall Street investment banker. "Where They Bury You" was awarded the Best Western of 2014 by the National Indie Excellence Book Awards. Steve and his wife, Gale, are the authors of "Vanished," a murder mystery, also from Sunstone Press. They divide their time between their homes in the San Juan Mountains of Colorado and Charleston, South Carolina.

(You can remove it later)

13. Cherished Mercy - Tracie Peterson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 19.49  - Click book title for availability and further details

After surviving the Whitman Massacre as a child, Mercy still prays for peace between the native peoples and the white settlers of Oregon Territory. Longing for purpose, she travels to another mission to help a friend. There she meets Adam, a handsome young minister. When tragedy strikes yet again, Mercy and Adam must rely on their faith to make it out alive.

(You can remove it later)

14. Cooking for Picasso - Camille Aubray

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 25.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life.

(You can remove it later)

15. Cocoa Beach - Beatriz Williams

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 27.49  - Click book title for availability and further details

The New York Times bestselling author of A Certain Age transports readers to sunny Florida in this lush and enthralling historical novel--an enchanting blend of love, suspense, betrayal, and redemption set among the rumrunners and scoundrels of Prohibition-era Cocoa Beach.

(You can remove it later)

16. Caroline: Little House, Revisited - Sarah Elizabeth Miller

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 25.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

In this novel authorized by the Little House Heritage Trust, Sarah Miller vividly recreates the beauty, hardship, and joys of the frontier in a dazzling work of historical fiction, a captivating story that illuminates one courageous, resilient, and loving pioneer woman as never before--Caroline Ingalls, "Ma" in Laura Ingalls Wilder's beloved Little House books.

(You can remove it later)

17. Conclave - Robert Harris

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The Pope is dead. Behind the locked doors of the Sistine Chapel, one hundred and eighteen cardinals from all over the globe will cast their votes in the world's most secretive election. They are holy men, but they have ambition... and they have rivals. Over the following seventy-two hours, one of them will become the most powerful spiritual figure on earth.

A Richard and Judy Summer 2017 book club choice.

(You can remove it later)
    Displaying 1-17 of 17 Result Pages:  
  • 1

Large Print
Special Offers


Check out these great reading suggestions:

Large Print
Best Sellers