Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction General & literary ‘P’ Book Titles

General & literary ‘P’ Book Titles

General & literary large print book titles (Array book titles)

 

View other General & literary book titles

 

 

 

23 General & literary Large print books available

Displaying 1-20 of 23

 

1. Pachinko - Min Jin Lee

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 27.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

(You can remove it later)

2. Paradise Valley - Dale Cramer

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 34.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

3. Parrot and Olivier in America - Peter Carey

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 19.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Commonwealth Writers Prize Winner and Miles Franklin Award Winner.

Olivier is a French aristocrat, the traumatised child of survivors of the Revolution. Parrot is the son of an itinerant printer who always wanted to be an artist but ended up a servant. Born on different sides of history, their lives are brought together by their travels in America.

(You can remove it later)

4. Parting A Handbook for Spiritual Care Near the End of Life (Easyread Large Edition) - Jennifer Sutton Holder, Jann Aldredge-Clanton

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 16.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

An indispensable guidebook for family members and friends, hospice workers, religious leaders, counselors, and medical providers For end-of-life companions, Parting offers the collective wisdom of people from many cultures and faith traditions as a "travel guide" for helping a terminally ill relative or friend toward a peaceful transition from this life. Sections of the book discuss how to cross the bridge from ordinary conversation to spiritual reflection; how to provide comforts for the body, mind, and soul; and how to care for yourself while concentrating on the needs of another. Transcending any specific religion or culture, this handbook addresses universal spiritual needs that can be met through meaningful human relationships as well as individual faith. '"Why are we here? How can we understand and find meaning in suffering? What is death, and what happens after death? ... [This volume] serves as a practical guide to how people who are dying tend to approach these questions and how their friends and family may act as companions to accompany them on this final journey."-Larry R. Churchill, from the Introduction....JENNIFER SUTTON HOLDER is geriatrics chaplain at Baylor University Medical Center and serves as clergy in the Episcopal Diocese of Dallas. JANN ALDREDCE-CLANTON serves as chaplain coordinator for oncology at Baylor University Medical Center. She is author of Counseling People with Cancer.

(You can remove it later)

5. Pattern of Wounds - J Mark Bertrand

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 34.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

6. Pauline's Passion and Punishment (Large Print) - Louisa May Alcott

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 9.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind

(You can remove it later)

7. Pennant Man - Daniel Wyatt

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 14.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Professional baseball hasn't always been integrated. Up until the 1940s, there were white leagues and negro leagues. Regardless of talent, white team owners fought long and hard to keep blacks from entering their exclusive clubs. Then the Brooklyn Dodgers took the other owners on by scouting two black players of equal talent. The goal -- two players breaking the color line together...

One was Jackie Robinson. The other had a past.

(You can remove it later)

8. Peveril of the Peak - Sir Walter Scott

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 29.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

9. Pilgrimage (Large Print 16pt) - Jacinta Halloran

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 24.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

At forty - nine, Celeste has long renounced the religion of her childhood. Yet she finds herself reluctantly accompanying her mother and sister to a pilgrimage site in Romania, where her devout mother seeks a miracle - a cure for her terminal illness. As Celeste tries to come to terms with her mother's impending decline, she realises she has to confront the unspoken conflicts embedded in the foundations of her family. Away from her husband, she must also face her fear of what the future holds for them both. Full of compassion, warmth and grace, Pilgrimage is a powerful meditation on how our personal histories haunt us, and an affirmation of the hope and sustenance that may be found in our imperfect families.

(You can remove it later)

10. Playing Friends (Large Print 16pt) - Marilyn Duckworth

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 16.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Lively, pertinent and honest about the realities of growing older, this thoroughly engaging novel is impossible to put down. Fifty - nine and widowed, with not much money coming in and not many friends, Clarice decides to buy a flat with Una, an acquaintance from her school days. The perfect solution? Not exactly. Una comes complete with sixteen - year - old Sheree, who is very loud, very pregnant. And why exactly is she there anyway? For solace, Clarice turns to another acquaintance, Beryl, who in turn confides in her imaginary friend, Greg, borrowed from a seventies TV drama. These wacky but entirely believable women bounce off each other uncomfortably: Clarice catches up with the truth about Una's past; Una deals with her oddball boyfriend in unexpectedly dramatic fashion; Beryl argues with Greg; and young Sheree spins closer to the birth of her baby.

(You can remove it later)

11. Plum Lucky: A Stephanie Plum Between-the-Numbers Novel - Janet Evanovich

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 17.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

12. Poison Shy (Large Print 16pt) - Stacey Madden

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 19.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Brandon Galloway is a 29 - year - old nobody, fumbling between dead - end jobs in a town full of drunks and prostitutes. When he lands a position with a pest control company and meets 21 - year - old wild - child Melanie Blaxley while fumigating her apartment for bed bugs, Brandon s life skips from hapless to hectic in no time. He is both attracted to and repelled by Melanie s vulgar sensuality and reckless promiscuity, but when her world of crazy sex and petty crime starts to take its toll on his sanity, Brandon wonders how much more of her he can stand.When she disappears, Brandon s left to put the pieces together. Is it all just a prank, or have Melanie s wild ways put her in peril? A hair - raising thrill ride through the bars and backstreets of a small college town, Poison Shy is a darkly funny and fast - paced novel about obsession, fear, and the threat of other people.

(You can remove it later)

13. Poor Folk - Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoevsky

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 12.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

14. Prey on Patmos: An Inspector Kaldis Mystery - Jeffrey Siger

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 17.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

15. Pride and Pestilence: A Maxie the Mouse Mystery - Mary Connealy

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 36.00  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

16. Princess Avenger (Large Print 16pt) - Bernadette Rowley

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 16.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Passionate and headstrong, Alecia is no ordinary princess. Angered by the cold - blooded murder of her first love, she sets out to avenge his death. Army Captain Vard Anton, the epitome of masculine strength and grace, is dealing with some dark secrets of his own. When he is appointed Alecia's body - guard, both find it hard to ignore the chemistry between them. With assassination attempts and the threat of an arranged marriage looming over her, Alecia realises her time is running out. But Alecia's biggest battle is the one within as she tries to suppress the raging desire she feels for the powerfully attractive Vard. Can Alecia resist Vard while trying to exact revenge and avoiding the lecherous attentions of her husband - to - be? Will the power of love and desire be enough to unite Alecia and Vard forever? Though separated by class and palace intrigues, Alecia and Vard are entwined by desire in this wonderful fantasy romance.

(You can remove it later)

17. Promise of Tomorrow - S Dionne Moore

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 34.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

18. Pulse (Large Print 16pt) - John Lutz

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 24.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

19. Prester John (Large Print) - John Buchan

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 15.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This large print title is set in Tieras 16pt font as reccomended by the RNIB.

(You can remove it later)

20. Pride and Prejudice - Jane Austen

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 27.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)
    Displaying 1-20 of 23 Result Pages:  
  • 1
  •   
  • 2 

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers