Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction General & literary ‘P’ Book Titles

General & literary ‘P’ Book Titles

General & literary large print book titles (Array book titles)

 

View other General & literary book titles

 

 

 

40 General & literary Large print books available

Displaying 1-20 of 40

 

1. Pandora's Box - Giselle Green

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 18.99 13.99  - Currently in stock

Rachel Wetherby's life has been on hold since the diagnosis of her daughter Shelley with a fatal illness. So when Rachel's mother offloads a box of her old possessions she feels compelled to escape into a past which on the surface was carefree.

(You can remove it later)

2. Parrot and Olivier in America - Peter Carey

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 19.50 14.99  - Currently in stock

Commonwealth Writers Prize Winner and Miles Franklin Award Winner.

Olivier is a French aristocrat, the traumatised child of survivors of the Revolution. Parrot is the son of an itinerant printer who always wanted to be an artist but ended up a servant. Born on different sides of history, their lives are brought together by their travels in America.

(You can remove it later)

3. Pomegranate Soup - Marsha Mehran

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 17.99 13.49  - Currently in stock

'Pomegranate Soup' is a funny and heart-warming debut about three sisters, an old box of recipes and a new, exotic cafe in a small Irish town.

(You can remove it later)

4. Poppyland - Raffaella Barker

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 12.99 9.99  - Currently in stock

Ryder James meets Grace Hart the night her exhibition of paintings opens in Copenhagen. Both of them are sceptical about love, but they have a connection that can't be broken, taking them to Norfolk, bound together by a family event.

(You can remove it later)

5. Pachinko - Min Jin Lee

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 27.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

(You can remove it later)

6. Painted Lady - Donna Baker

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

7. Paper Angels - Billy Coffey

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 23.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

8. Paradise Lost and Paradise Regained - John Milton

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 27.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

9. Paradise Valley - Dale Cramer

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 34.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

10. Parting A Handbook for Spiritual Care Near the End of Life (Easyread Large Edition) - Jennifer Sutton Holder, Jann Aldredge-Clanton

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 16.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

An indispensable guidebook for family members and friends, hospice workers, religious leaders, counselors, and medical providers For end-of-life companions, Parting offers the collective wisdom of people from many cultures and faith traditions as a "travel guide" for helping a terminally ill relative or friend toward a peaceful transition from this life. Sections of the book discuss how to cross the bridge from ordinary conversation to spiritual reflection; how to provide comforts for the body, mind, and soul; and how to care for yourself while concentrating on the needs of another. Transcending any specific religion or culture, this handbook addresses universal spiritual needs that can be met through meaningful human relationships as well as individual faith. '"Why are we here? How can we understand and find meaning in suffering? What is death, and what happens after death? ... [This volume] serves as a practical guide to how people who are dying tend to approach these questions and how their friends and family may act as companions to accompany them on this final journey."-Larry R. Churchill, from the Introduction....JENNIFER SUTTON HOLDER is geriatrics chaplain at Baylor University Medical Center and serves as clergy in the Episcopal Diocese of Dallas. JANN ALDREDCE-CLANTON serves as chaplain coordinator for oncology at Baylor University Medical Center. She is author of Counseling People with Cancer.

(You can remove it later)

11. Past Love - Rosemary Ellerbeck

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Bart Sadler had always been the black sheep of the Dorset town of Wenham. Held responsible for the death of Laurence Yetman and the ruin of Sophie's reputation, there can be little joy now at his unexpected return. When he attempts to manoeuvre his way back into Wenham society, the people of the town unite in disapproval. All except Deborah, Sophie's daughter. Disgraced and an outcast like himself, Bart senses a kindred spirit - but can she trust his claim to be reformed, or will he be her downfall, just as he was for her mother?

(You can remove it later)

12. Pastures New - Julia Williams

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

13. Pattern of Wounds - J Mark Bertrand

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 34.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

14. Pauline's Passion and Punishment (Large Print) - Louisa May Alcott

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 9.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

This classic large print title is printed in 16 point Tiresias font as recommended by the Royal National Institute for the Blind

(You can remove it later)

15. Pecos Valley Revival - Alice Duncan

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: 31.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

16. Perfect Little World - Kevin Wilson

Largeprint (paperback) Our price: 25.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Kevin Wilson's anticipated follow-up to The Family Fang, Perfect Little World is a warm-hearted and emotional story about a young woman charting her own course.

(You can remove it later)

17. Peveril of the Peak - Sir Walter Scott

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 29.90  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

18. Pilgrimage (Large Print 16pt) - Jacinta Halloran

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 24.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

At forty - nine, Celeste has long renounced the religion of her childhood. Yet she finds herself reluctantly accompanying her mother and sister to a pilgrimage site in Romania, where her devout mother seeks a miracle - a cure for her terminal illness. As Celeste tries to come to terms with her mother's impending decline, she realises she has to confront the unspoken conflicts embedded in the foundations of her family. Away from her husband, she must also face her fear of what the future holds for them both. Full of compassion, warmth and grace, Pilgrimage is a powerful meditation on how our personal histories haunt us, and an affirmation of the hope and sustenance that may be found in our imperfect families.

(You can remove it later)

19. Play it Again? - Julie Highmore

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: 20.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

20. Playing Friends (Large Print 16pt) - Marilyn Duckworth

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: 16.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Lively, pertinent and honest about the realities of growing older, this thoroughly engaging novel is impossible to put down. Fifty - nine and widowed, with not much money coming in and not many friends, Clarice decides to buy a flat with Una, an acquaintance from her school days. The perfect solution? Not exactly. Una comes complete with sixteen - year - old Sheree, who is very loud, very pregnant. And why exactly is she there anyway? For solace, Clarice turns to another acquaintance, Beryl, who in turn confides in her imaginary friend, Greg, borrowed from a seventies TV drama. These wacky but entirely believable women bounce off each other uncomfortably: Clarice catches up with the truth about Una's past; Una deals with her oddball boyfriend in unexpectedly dramatic fashion; Beryl argues with Greg; and young Sheree spins closer to the birth of her baby.

(You can remove it later)
    Displaying 1-20 of 40 Result Pages:  
  • 1
  •   
  • 2 

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers