Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Crime & mystery ‘C’ Authors

Crime & mystery ‘C’ Authors

 

 

88 Crime & mystery Large print books available

Displaying 1-20 of 88

 

1. Raining Cat Sitters and Dogs - Blaize Clement

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £16.49 £11.99  - Currently in stock

A young girl is missing. Lieutenant Guidry, the homicide detective with whom Dixie Hemingway has an on-off relationship, is trying to find the girl because she may be a material witness to a murder.

(You can remove it later)

2. Oolong Dead - Laura Childs

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £10.49 £7.99  - Currently in stock

While riding her horse in South Carolina, Theodosia Browning finds her arch nemesis, Abby Davis, dead. Theodosia's investigation takes her from the Lowcountry thicket to the backstage maze of a darkened theatre.

(You can remove it later)

3. Tragic Magic - Laura Childs

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £16.49 £11.99  - Currently in stock

Carmela, owner of the Memory Mine scrapbook shop, has been asked by Melody Mayfeldt to help convert an old mansion into an unforgettable haunted house for those who flock to New Orleans for the horror convention.

(You can remove it later)

4. The Age of Doubt - Andrea Camilleri

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £31.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

5. While My Pretty One Knits - Anne Canadeo

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £29.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

6. Die Knit, Purl - Anne Canadeo

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £29.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

7. A Stitch Before Dying - Anne Canadeo

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £31.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

8. Till Death Do Us Purl - Anne Canadeo

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £31.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

9. The Silence of the Llamas - Anne Canadeo

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £31.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

The Black Sheep Knitters attend a thread and fiber festival and end up investigating an attack against the local llamas in this fifth title in the charming mystery series, with bonus recipes and knitting ideas.

(You can remove it later)

10. Bewitched, Bothered, and Biscotti - Bailey Cates

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £31.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

When new witch and owner of Savannah's most enchanting bakery Katie Lightfoot learns a killer has stolen a deadly spellbook, she and her aunt Lucy's coven leave the baked goods on the rack to cool and set off in hot pursuit.

(You can remove it later)

11. Morgue Mama: The Cross Kisses Back - C R Corwin

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £17.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

12. The Unraveling of Violeta Bell: A Morgue Mama Mystery - C R Corwin

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £17.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

13. Dig - C. R. Corwin

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £13.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Maddy Sprowls gets to The Hannawa Herald-Union on the stroke of nine, makes her first mug of Darjeeling tea, and settles down at her desk to read the obituaries. First she reads that her old college friend Gordon Sweet is dead. Then she learns he was murdered-at the abandoned landfill where the eccentric archae-ology professor was conducting his latest dig. Just like that, the cranky 68-year-old newspaper librarian finds herself investigating another murder. No, two murders! So begins a harrowing and hilarious trek back to Maddy's old beatnik days, when she was a member of the Meriwether Square Baked Bean Existen-tialist Society. Legendary beat writer Jack Kerouac still casts a long shadow over the group. And there's a coffee house full of quirky suspects to consider: Poet Chick Glass, saxophonist Shaka Bop, free-thinking Effie Fredmansky, snooty Gwen Moffitt-Stumpf, and toxic waste dumper Kenneth Kingzette. C.R. Corwin, a former newspaper reporter, lived in Akron, Ohio. He died unexpectedly in 2008 at age 59.

(You can remove it later)

14. The Unraveling of Violeta Bell A Morgue Mama Mystery (EasyRead Large Edition) - C.R. Corwin

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £26.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

Newspaper librarian Maddy Sprowls never gives story ideas to the editors at The Hannawa Herald-Union. She prefers to stay in the newspaper "morgue" and do her job, and hopes the editors stay in the newsroom and do theirs. Then one Saturday she sees four elderly women get out of a taxicab at a garage sale. She figures that those women must hire the cabby every week to drive them from garage sale to garage sale. And wouldn't that make a great feature story for the paper? Monday morning she runs straight to the newsroom with her idea. Shortly after the story runs, one of the four women is murdered: retired antique dealer Violeta Bell. Maddy wants no part of the investigation, but before she knows it, she's on another of her infamous snoopathons. And, good gravy, enjoying every minute of it. Violeta Bell is an enigma. She even claimed to be the Queen of Romania. Could it be true?....Readers who loved C.R. Corwin's first two Morgue Mama mysteries - The Cross Kisses Back and Dig - will be happy to see that Maddy is as crafty and cantankerous as ever. C.R. Corwin lives in Akron, Ohio with his wife, Carol, and a pair of inexhaustible Shetland sheepdogs, Nellie and Dudley. A former newspaperman, he teaches a "Writing That Novel" course at the University of Akron.

(You can remove it later)

15. Trouble in Store - Carol Cox

Largeprint (Hardback) Our price: £37.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

Fired from her most recent governess position, Melanie Ross must embrace her last resort...

(You can remove it later)

16. Hitched - Carol Higgins Clark

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £18.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

The date is Saturday, April 2. Five April brides discover their wedding dresses have been stolen. One of the brides is private investigator Regan Reilly. Her wedding is in seven days. Regan Reilly and her fiancé, Jack "no relation" Reilly -- head of the NYPD Major Case Squad -- are getting married! Regan had the perfect dress made by two young designers on Manhattan's Lower East Side. Arriving at the bridal salon to pick up her gown, Regan discovers the shop has been broken into, the designers bound and gagged, and wedding dresses for four of the April brides (her dress included) are missing. A fifth dress is in shreds on the floor. Even though it's a week before her wedding, Regan gets on the case, and in the process she meets an unusual mix of brides and grooms-to-be, or -- perhaps "not-to-be." Over at One Police Plaza, Regan's bridegroom, Jack, is trying to solve a perplexing series of bank robberies. The robber, nicknamed "The Drip" by the NYPD because he always strikes during rainstorms, has been eluding the police for months. Jack is determined to crack the case before his upcoming nuptials. Carol Higgins Clark fuses the two seemingly unrelated mysteries with an ingenious twist, taking readers from the streets of New York City, to the casinos of Atlantic City, and finally to that most popular wedding spot -- the one and only Las Vegas. She weaves a web of mystery around a charming, humorous tale of five April brides and the trials and tribulations they face planning their weddings.

(You can remove it later)

17. No Mark Upon Her LP - Deborah Crombie

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £23.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

18. To Dwell in Darkness - Deborah Crombie

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £26.50  - Click book title for availability and further details

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.

(You can remove it later)

19. Hornswoggled - Donis Casey

Largeprint (Paperback / softback) Our price: £17.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

(You can remove it later)

20. The Sky Took Him LP - Donis Casey

Largeprint (Paperback) Our price: £13.99  - Click book title for availability and further details

A sad duty brings Alafair Tucker to Enid, Oklahoma, in the fall of 1915. Her sister's husband, Lester, is not long for this world, and the family is gathering to send him to his reward. Alafair's eldest daughter Martha has come along to help care for toddler Grace. But where is Kenneth, her niece's irresponsible husband? When it comes to light that Kenneth has been involved in some shady dealing with Buck Collins, the most ruthless businessman in town, everyone is convinced that Collins has done him in. But Alafair suspects that things are not so simple, and she sets about to discover the truth about Kenneth's fate. Soon Alafair and Martha come face-to-face with blackmail, intimidation, murder, and family secrets that stretch back over 20 years.... Donis Casey was born and raised in Tulsa, Oklahoma. She lives with her husband in Tempe, Arizona. The Sky Took Him is fourth in her Alafair Tucker series. www.doniscasey.com www.typem4murder.blogspot.com

(You can remove it later)
    Displaying 1-20 of 88 Result Pages:  
  • 1
  •   
  • 2 
  •  
  • 3 
  •  
  • 4 
  •  
  • 5 

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers