Skip to main content

Bitter River (large print)
Julia Keller

Bitter River

(You can remove it later)
 

Book summary

Bell Elkins returns in this electrifying thriller from Pulitzer-prize winner Julia Keller. For fans of Dennis Lehane and Linwood Barclay. When tragedy hits Acker's Gap, no one escapes its effects.

In Acker's Gap, West Virginia, a high-school student - sixteen, full of promise, and pregnant - is found murdered in a car at the bottom of the Bitter River. Her death devastates the community, but one among them must be responsible. Bell Elkins, Raythune County's prosecuting attorney, is determined to bring the killer to justice.

But someone else has their own agenda. Amid the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains, another act of violence is about to strike. As Bell and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong work to uncover the truth, one thing is certain: no one can truly understand Acker's Gap until they are in the thick of it.

Bell returned to her hometown to make a difference. But just how much is she willing to risk?

 

Other books by Julia Keller

Large print

 

 

 

You may wish to read our delivery charge and refund policies.

Not ready to buy just yet? Bookmark this page and come back any time you want!

Large Print
Special Offers


Suggested
reading

Check out these great reading suggestions:


Large Print
Best Sellers