Skip to main content

You are in:

Home Large Print Books Fiction Crime & mystery The Beat Goes on: The Complete Rebus Stories

The Beat Goes on: The Complete Rebus Stories (large print)
Ian Rankin

The Beat Goes on: The Complete Rebus Stories

  • Format: Largeprint - Hardback
  • Released: 27 January 2016
  • Publisher: Thorndike Press
  • ISBN: 9781410485861
  • Category: Large Print Books Fiction Crime & mystery
  • Availability: Usually delivered within 14 days.
  • Our Price: 36.49
  • Format(mm): 223x146
  • Number Of Pages: 837
(You can remove it later)

Book summary

From his beginnings as a young Detective Constable in "Dead and Buried," right up to his dramatic, but not quite final, retirement in "The Very Last Drop," Rebus shines in these stories, confirming his status as one of crime fiction's most compelling, brilliant, and unforgettable characters. In these gripping, fast-paced tales, the legendary Scottish detective investigates the sinister cases that are his specialty, including a gruesome student death, the brutal murder of a woman at the crux of a love triangle, an audacious jewel heist, suspicious happenings at a nursing home, and an ominous email that brings a family's darkest secrets to light.

THE BEAT GOES ON is the ultimate Ian Rankin treasure trove--a must-have book for crime fiction aficionados and a superb introduction for anyone looking to experience DI John Rebus, and the dark, twist-filled crimes he investigates.


Other books by Ian Rankin

Large print



Other categories worth exploring


You may wish to read our delivery charge and refund policies.

Not ready to buy just yet? Bookmark this page and come back any time you want!

Large Print
Special Offers


Check out these great reading suggestions:

Large Print
Best Sellers